Homeschool World Forums     Home     Mall     Catalog     Articles     Contests     Events     Groups     Forum     Contact  
Homeschool World Forum Forum Index Homeschool World Forum
Read thousands of forum posts on topics such as homeschool law, getting started, curriculum, special needs, homeschool vs public school, and much, much more!
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Have a child in Pre-k. Please help!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Homeschool World Forum Forum Index -> Getting Started
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tiarich
User

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:37 am    Post subject: Have a child in Pre-k. Please help! Reply with quote

This is my first year homeschooling my son (1st grade). Now my family is taking my daughter out of daycare because they want me to homeschool her also. She just turned 3, so it's Pre-k time. The problem is I have no clue what to teach a 3 y.o. If anyone has any suggestions PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help me Crying or Very sad . Is there even a cirriculum out there for a Pre-K child?
Theodore

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Have a child in Pre-k. Please help! Reply with quote

Check the Preschool area, there's lots of posts discussing this. Bottom line, you don't need a curriculum - just cover letters and numbers and do lots of fun, creative things. You can move directly on from there to phonics and kindergarten.
Lorren
User

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My dd learned her letters, numbers, and colors when she was 2... she learned those at home and at day care.