Homeschool World Forums     Home     Mall     Catalog     Articles     Contests     Events     Groups     Forum     Contact  
Homeschool World Forum Forum Index Homeschool World Forum
Read thousands of forum posts on topics such as homeschool law, getting started, curriculum, special needs, homeschool vs public school, and much, much more!
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Newbie Here!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Homeschool World Forum Forum Index -> Guestbook
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kivey105
User

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:42 pm    Post subject: Newbie Here! Reply with quote

Not only am I new to the group, I am new to homeschooling. We pulled my 2nd grade son out of public school this year. We live in rural Colorado so support systems are few & far between. Right now our biggest challenge is finding a way to allow him to adjust to this new normal while still meeting the minimum contact hours required by our state. It's really stressing me out which isn't helping him at all. Any advice is welcome! Thanks.
MommaJean64
User

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 6:00 pm    Post subject: Just do your best :) Reply with quote