Christian Violin Lessons Online

The one place in the forum where you can freely advertise your local events, services, commercial products, etc. Let others see what you have to offer!

Moderators: Theodore, elliemaejune

Benjamin Eby
User

Christian Violin Lessons Online

Postby Benjamin Eby » Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:49 am

Dear Homeschool World Forum Members,

My name is Benjamin Eby, and I am a Christian violin teacher, offering private online violin lessons. While I am glad to teach any child or adult that is willing to learn, I am especially interested in Christian homeschool students. Let me tell you a little about myself:

I began studying violin at the age of five. My parents were committed Christians. They spent four years on the mission field in Kenya, East Africa, my father preaching and teaching in a small college for training indigenous pastors, and my mother running a small clinic. Both Mom and Dad were trained in music. My mom played piano (and gave me my first piano lessons), and my father played trombone.

While all of my training was in classical music, the emphasis is my family was always serving the LORD with music in church. I literally grew up playing in church, and playing for the honor of my Savior is for me the most natural thing, like breathing.

After completing my studies with my high-school teachers, including Anna Tringas of Pensacola, FL, I studied at university as a violin performance major, first at Bob Jones University, and then at the Cleveland Institute of Music, and Cleveland State University. It was during this time that I began teaching privately. I have over ten years of teaching violin, in private lessons, in groups, and at summer music camps.