Testing

Find or post information on the legal aspects of homeschooling in your state.

Moderators: Theodore, elliemaejune

Mommie26
User

Testing

Postby Mommie26 » Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:01 am

This is my first year of homeschooling and I went to order my CAT test and seen that they were no longer offering it until the Fall :? I did'nt start school with my daughter until the end of September..so I am I ok to wait and test her in September? and I reside in NC

Mommie26
User

Postby Mommie26 » Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:10 am

well i just looked on the seton website and you can order this test anytime from there..so i think i will just do that..since i wanted to go ahead and test her before starting 2nd grade..anyone know why the thurbers site has a cut off date to order your testing materials?

KristaBelk
User

Is testing required in your state or in general?

Postby KristaBelk » Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:04 pm

Is testing required in your state or in general? Or is this by choice? My dauther is 1-1/2 but I am doing some prep work. I only have her so far.

--Krista.

elliemaejune
User

Re: Testing

Postby elliemaejune » Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:11 pm

Mommie26 wrote:This is my first year of homeschooling and I went to order my CAT test and seen that they were no longer offering it until the Fall :? I did'nt start school with my daughter until the end of September..so I am I ok to wait and test her in September? and I reside in NC

Yes, you're fine. You just have to test some time during the year.
Married to Mr. Ellie for over 30 years
Mother to 2 dds and 2 dsil
Grandmother to 1 sweet boy
Caretaker of 2 budgies

elliemaejune
User

Re: Is testing required in your state or in general?

Postby elliemaejune » Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:12 pm

KristaBelk wrote:Is testing required in your state or in general? Or is this by choice? My dauther is 1-1/2 but I am doing some prep work. I only have her so far.

--Krista.