Homeschool World Forums     Home     Mall     Catalog     Articles     Contests     Events     Groups     Forum     Contact  
Homeschool World Forum Forum Index Homeschool World Forum
Read thousands of forum posts on topics such as homeschool law, getting started, curriculum, special needs, homeschool vs public school, and much, much more!
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Testing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Homeschool World Forum Forum Index -> Homeschool Law
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mommie26
User

PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:01 am    Post subject: Testing Reply with quote

This is my first year of homeschooling and I went to order my CAT test and seen that they were no longer offering it until the Fall Confused I did'nt start school with my daughter until the end of September..so I am I ok to wait and test her in September? and I reside in NC
Mommie26
User

PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well i just looked on the seton website and you can order this test anytime from there..so i think i will just do that..since i wanted to go ahead and test her before starting 2nd grade..anyone know why the thurbers site has a cut off date to order your testing materials?
KristaBelk
User

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:04 pm    Post subject: Is testing required in your state or in general? Reply with quote

Is testing required in your state or in general? Or is this by choice? My dauther is 1-1/2 but I am doing some prep work. I only have her so far.

--Krista.
elliemaejune
User

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:11 pm    Post subject: Re: Testing Reply with quote

Mommie26 wrote: