Homeschool World Forums     Home     Mall     Catalog     Articles     Contests     Events     Groups     Forum     Contact  
Homeschool World Forum Forum Index Homeschool World Forum
Read thousands of forum posts on topics such as homeschool law, getting started, curriculum, special needs, homeschool vs public school, and much, much more!
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How do you homeschool with very little money?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Homeschool World Forum Forum Index -> Suggest a Topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
wendit59
User

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:02 pm    Post subject: How do you homeschool with very little money? Reply with quote

Very Happy Hi!
I'm hoping to get tips here. For us, this is my first year hs our 4 children. We've gotten used curriculum on e-bay and I've gotten some new through Rainbow Resource and Christian Books, then some stuff from the library. Can you tell we use eclectic home schooling? Then we pray and God provides, too. So let's hear your ideas, okay?
momo3boys
User

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used a lot of internet resources, google just about anything with free at the end and you can find it. from graph paper, to unit studies, to coloring pages.

I also get old books from tag sales and other people's old curriculum. I love the older textbooks like Holt mathematics and the McGuffey readers, that you can also get online for free. Spellingtime.com is great and free. I customized it to the McGuffey spelling book.

I also do my actual shopping at Timberdoodle.com I don't buy much but when I do I get a great deal and a free book.

Can you tell I like the word free!! Very Happy
Phi 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
micheller79
User