How do you homeschool with very little money?

We figure you know what you want to talk about better than we do, so why not give us a hand in picking topics?

Moderators: Theodore, elliemaejune

wendit59
User

How do you homeschool with very little money?

Postby wendit59 » Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:02 pm

:D Hi!
I'm hoping to get tips here. For us, this is my first year hs our 4 children. We've gotten used curriculum on e-bay and I've gotten some new through Rainbow Resource and Christian Books, then some stuff from the library. Can you tell we use eclectic home schooling? Then we pray and God provides, too. So let's hear your ideas, okay?
Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior!

momo3boys
User

Postby momo3boys » Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:57 am

Phi 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

micheller79
User

acheaphs

Postby micheller79 » Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:16 am

frogguruami
User

Postby frogguruami » Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:05 pm

Internet!! There is tons on there that can be done with little or no money.
AM, homeschooling mom to Drake and Kyllian
www.seilerclan.info

mezuro
User

Postby mezuro » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:14 am

Remember forever.

Ramona
User

Re: How do you homeschool with very little money?

Postby Ramona » Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:52 pm

--Read the books you have around the house
--Library books
--Write your own life stories and have children write theirs
--Keep a daily journal
--Teach kids songs you already know or have around the house
--Research ancestors and study family history
--Write letters to faraway friends and relatives
--Perform volunteer service for all sorts of different groups in your community
--Grow a garden
--Clean house inside and out
--Learn and do home repairs
--Beautify the home
--Cook and bake together
--Read newspapers and mail that come into the home
--Get to know neighbors
--Do art projects using junk mail you receive